TULIP TIME IN THE PARK

Tulips in full bloom at the park is, in my eyes, a sign that spring is here to stay. This year, they’re spectacular – undamaged by the heavy winds and rain of early spring (the colors are gorgeous as well). Our most recent visit was on May 3, when I borrowed my husband Jack’s Canon Digital Rebel XSi (a newer model than my XTi) and attached my Canon EF100 f/2.8 macro lens.
They’ll be gone before you know it, though – so I wanted to show them off in my blog while they’re still at their peak. For the record, all these photos were taken in Fellows Riverside Gardens behind the Visitor Center. But rest assured, when the tulips are gone, they’ll be followed by irises, peonies, day lilies, roses and finally – my personal favorite – dahlias. Stay tuned – and meanwhile, enjoy!

GardenBench2Blog RedYellow1Blog TulipTrio2Blog PinkSpeckled1Blog RedEdges1Blog PurpleCenter1Blog

Leave a Reply

